tarsal bonesmedical dictionary

The seven bones which form the tarsus - namely, calcaneus, talus, cuboid, navicular, and first, second and third cuneiforms. The tarsus is a skeletal part of the foot.

(12 Dec 1998)

tars, tarsadenitis, tarsal, tarsal arch < Prev | Next > tarsal canal, tarsal cartilage, tarsal coalition

Bookmark with: icon icon icon icon iconword visualiser Go and visit our forums Community Forums